Key:
Full Text
Limited to LSU Affiliates
More Information
Open Access
- Title and Access
- Information
AAPG Datapages Combined Publications Database
This archive includes all of the AAPG Bulletin issues from 1917 to the present and most AAPG Special Publications and Books. Additional collections available include: Gulf Coast ... (click for more)
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)
Accessible Archives
A collection of African-American newspapers containing information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, including first-hand reports of the major events and ... (click for more)
AccessUN
AccessUN provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the ... (click for more)
Accounting and Tax Database
Accounting & Tax Database provides comprehensive indexing and informative abstracts of articles in prominent accounting, taxation, and financial management publications from the ... (click for more)
ACS Directory of Graduate Research
The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada. ... (click for more)
Advocate
The Advocate is the local Baton Rouge newspaper. Recent articles (a few days old) can be accessed through The Advocate Online. Older articles are available through LexisNexis ... (click for more)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
The African American Newspapers will feature, when complete, 270 newspapers published in 36 states, including rare and historically significant 19th-century titles. This fully ... (click for more)
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century
This collection of African-American newspapers contains information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, including first-hand reports of the major events and ... (click for more)
Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy (1719-1820)
In 1984, a professor at Rutgers University stumbled upon a trove of historic data in a courthouse in Pointe Coupee Parish, Louisiana. Over the next 15 years, Dr. Gwendolyn Midlo ... (click for more)
AgEcon
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department ... (click for more)
AGRICOLA
Provides citations to literature in agriculture and related fields that have been acquired by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperating institutions since 1970. ... (click for more)
Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts
Covers agricultural products, new applications across the food industry, and environmental developments. Plant genome studies are examined in detail. Other topics include patents, ... (click for more)
Agricultural Biotechnology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Agricultural Engineering Abstracts
... (click for more)
Agricultural Entomology Abstracts
... (click for more)
AGRIS (Agriculture Sciences and Technology)
AGRIS, the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, ... (click for more)
Agroforestry Abstracts
... (click for more)
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1990 and is ... (click for more)
ALA-APA Library Salary Database
The ALA-Allied Professional Association Library Salary Database includes data from both the Librarian and Non-MLS Salary Surveys - Public and Academic. The Salary Surveys are a ... (click for more)
Alt HealthWatch
The Alt HealthWatch database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. This database provides full text for ... (click for more)
America History and Life
America: History and Life (AHL) includes abstracting and indexing of the full range of U.S. and Canadian history, area studies, and current affairs literature. AHL includes ... (click for more)
America's Historical Newspapers
As the first draft of history, newspapers document the life and times of a community,a region and a nation. For searching and browsing American newspapers published in the 18th, ... (click for more)
American Book Prices Current
American Book Prices Current is an annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction. Countries covered include North America and the UK, with ... (click for more)
American Chemical Society
This database provides full text access to about thirty journals, with the ability to search all of The American Chemical Society journals, including the archives, which features ... (click for more)
American Civil War Online
The American Civil War Online Collection presents 75,000 images drawn from archives around the country, documenting the camp and battle experiences of the Union and Confederate ... (click for more)
American Civil War Research Database, The
The American Civil War Research Database™ is the definitive online resource for researching the soldiers, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War. Originally created by ... (click for more)
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries, The
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries knits together more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide fast access to thousands of views on almost every ... (click for more)
American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)
Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing ... (click for more)
American Institute of Physics
Provides full text access to eighty-seven journals published by the American Institute of Physics. ... (click for more)
American Mathematical Society
The AMS is devoted to publishing research mathematics of high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. An important goal is to make this research ... (click for more)
American State Papers
... (click for more)
Animal Breeding Abstracts
... (click for more)
Annual Reviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 32 ... (click for more)
Anthropological Index ONLINE
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library). Includes citations to ... (click for more)
Anthrosource
AnthroSource is an online resource serving the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists. Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), ... (click for more)
Aquinas: Collected Works (Past Masters)
St. Thomas Aquinas database which contains virtually all translations of St. Thomas Aquinas. The only work translated and published through ordinary channels which we know to be ... (click for more)
Archive of Americana
The digital Archive of Americana is a family of comprehensive historical collections that allows researchers to discover and explore the United States in unprecedented depth and ... (click for more)
ArchivesUSA
ArchivesUSA® is a current directory of 5,596 repositories and 154,678 collections of primary source material across the United States. Using ArchivesUSA®, researchers are able to ... (click for more)
Aristotle: Complete Works (Past Masters)
The Complete Works of Aristotle, (mostly) translated by Benjamin Jowett. ... (click for more)
Aromatic and Medicinal Plants Abstracts
... (click for more)
Art Abstracts
Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson) provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for 378 leading international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. ... (click for more)
Art Index Retrospective (1929 - 1984)
Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles ... (click for more)
ARTFL
American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language. Resources in French language, literature, and culture. ARTFL, a cooperative project of the Centre National de ... (click for more)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
... (click for more)
ARTstor
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts ... (click for more)
arXiv
Open access to 357,048 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology ... (click for more)
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, fresh water, and brackish water organisms ... (click for more)
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources
Covers the fields of oceanography: physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, and specific resources. ... (click for more)
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
ASFA 3 is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information ... (click for more)
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Accesses research into improving and augmenting aquatic yields, including cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackishwater species. Provides international perspectives on the ... (click for more)
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
The ASFA series is a reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by an international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial ... (click for more)
ASM Handbooks Online
ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. ... (click for more)
ASP Conference Series
Since 1988, the non-profit Astronomical Society of the Pacific (ASP) has published the renowned Conference Series as part of its century-old mission to provide resources for ... (click for more)
ASTM Standards Source
A complete database of all 11,000+ ASTM Standards. Accessed through a search menu to display PDF files of the Standards with the ability to enlarge any illustrations, pictures, or ... (click for more)
ATLA Religion Database
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Indexing journal articles, book ... (click for more)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as ... (click for more)
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
Major areas of coverage include: aggressins and toxins, animal bacteriology, antibacterial agents, antibiosis, antibiotics, cell structure and function, culture, ecology and ... (click for more)
Bayou State Periodical Index
Indexes almost 70 Louisiana periodicals. ... (click for more)
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data
Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both ... (click for more)
BF French Historical Collections of Louisiana
Presents a CD-ROM version of a rare five-volume text by Benjamin Franklin French, who compiled records from 1846 to 1853 dealing with the European conquest of the Mississippi ... (click for more)
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art)
This bilingual database (English and French) allows customized searching on the history of postclassical Western art. Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the ... (click for more)
Bibliography of Asian Studies
This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 640,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to ... (click for more)
Biographical Memoirs
Published since 1877, Biographical Memoirs are brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. These biographies ... (click for more)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Indexes current and retrospective biographical dictionaries and Who's Whos that cover both contemporary and historical figures, providing citations to biographies of individuals ... (click for more)
Biography Resource Center
The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)
Biological Abstracts
A complete collection of bibliographic references to life science journal literature published internationally. This database gives users easy access biological information and ... (click for more)
Biological Control Abstracts
... (click for more)
Biological Sciences & Living Resources (ASFA 1)
This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackishwater organisms and ... (click for more)
Biology Digest (CSA)
Biology Digest is a compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for audience at the high ... (click for more)
BioOne (ejournals)
A collection of 50 full text bioscience research journals. ... (click for more)
Biosis
BIOSIS is the largest biological sciences database in the world, abstracting journal articles, proceedings, and other publications. Environmental science, biochemistry, and ... (click for more)
Black Drama
Black Drama contains the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 150 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, ... (click for more)
Black Short Fiction and Folklore
Black Short Fiction and Folklore is the most comprehensive collection of African and African-Diaspora stories yet created. When complete, it will feature the English-language ... (click for more)
Black Thought and Culture
Black Thought and Culture will provide approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the ... (click for more)
BNA Tax Management Library
Access to portfolios in the areas of U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts, and Trusts; and Foreign Income. Sample portfolio titles include: Transfers to Controlled Corporations, ... (click for more)
Book Collection: Nonfiction
Book Collection:Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries, and includes general interest, high interest, leveled full text articles on civics, social ... (click for more)
Book Review Index
Contains references to more than 2,000,000 reviews of approximately 1,000,000 distinct book and periodical titles. The file dates from 1969 to the present and covers every review ... (click for more)
British Periodicals I and II
This digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled ... (click for more)
Business Searching Interface
The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business ... (click for more)
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of ... (click for more)
C19: Nineteenth Century Index
C19 Index is the bibliographic spine of 19th century research, providing integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, ... (click for more)
CAB Reviews Archive
Available on or off-campus.
Once on main page, click tab at top of screen labeled "Abstracts Database".
A brand new reviews ... (click for more)
CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage. ... (click for more)
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)
Large collection of indexes, each of which focuses on a specific scientific field. ... (click for more)
Cambridge University Press
Welcome to Cambridge Journals Online (CJO), providing full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. ... (click for more)
Caribbean Literature
Starting with the literature produced in Spanish and French colonies in the 1800s, the collection offers an extensive selection of 19th- and 20th-century works from every Caribbean ... (click for more)
CARIS (Current Agriculture Research Information System)
CARIS is the Current Agricultural Research Information System, which was created by FAO in 1975 to identify and to facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural ... (click for more)
CASSIS (U.S. Patents & Trademarks)
Allows computerized searching for U.S. registered patents from 1790 (classification searching to 1790; title searching to 1969, abstracting to 1997), and for active U.S. ... (click for more)
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the ... (click for more)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)
CCH Tax Research
... (click for more)
Census DVD Research
This database includes CDs and DVDs with census datasets for complete historical analysis: Neighborhood Change Database, 1990 Long Form in 2000 Boundaries, 1980 in 2000 Boundaries, ... (click for more)
Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002
Provides data on number of farms, land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales ... (click for more)
CERN Document Server
Over 650,000 bibliographic records, including 320,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, ... (click for more)
Chemical Abstracts
The CA on CD, currently available only at the Chemistry Library in Williams Hall, cover the time ranges of 1977-81 (10th), 1982-86 (11th), 1987-91 (12th), and 1992-96 (13th). CA ... (click for more)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System - carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition data provided by the National Cancer Institute (NCI). ... (click for more)
ChemIDplus
Numerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about the chemicals. ... (click for more)
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD), offers more than 110,000 reviews of children's books-all full text. ... (click for more)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937.
Offering complete ... (click for more)
CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeer aims to improve the ... (click for more)
Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective
This collection of African-American newspapers contains information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, including first-hand reports of the major events and ... (click for more)
Classical Scores Library
Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as ... (click for more)
Classical Singer
The online version of music journal "Classical Singer," which specializes in classical music and opera related news and information. ... (click for more)
CollegeSource Online
Features over 11,400 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format--including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools. ... (click for more)
Combined Chemical Dictionary on CD-ROM
The Combined Chemical Dictionary on CD-ROM provides access to descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common ... (click for more)
Commerce Clearing House Tax Research
... (click for more)
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides robust and quality research information in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition ... (click for more)
Compact Disclosure
Access financial statements, company ratios, corporate stock ownership (CD-ROM version), and management reports. ... (click for more)
Company Reports
The Company Reports database includes brief bibliographic information on 10-K and Annual Reports held in print and microform at Middleton Library in Government Documents. The ... (click for more)
Compendex
Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Ei covers literature that makes a ... (click for more)
Compustat
Compustat contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American StockExchange, National Association of ... (click for more)
Computer Science Index
The Computer Science Index (formerly called Computer Literature Index), a database created by EBSCO Publishing, provides abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional ... (click for more)
Computer Source
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering ... (click for more)
Conference Papers Index
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at conferences in physics, engineering and materials science, and, since 1995, in the life sciences, environmental ... (click for more)
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late ... (click for more)
Country Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. ... (click for more)
County and City Data Book
Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, ... (click for more)
County Business Patterns
Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels. ... (click for more)
CQ Press
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There ... (click for more)
CQ Weekly
Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)
Crop Physiology Abstracts
... (click for more)
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)
Dairy Science Abstracts
... (click for more)
DARTS (Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific)
Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS)--provides access to bibliographic records for approximately 240,000 publications from 1964-2000 and links to free ... (click for more)
Data.gov
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Although the initial ... (click for more)
Datamonitor Company Profiles
Datamonitor's Company Profiles provide insight into how the world's major companies are organized and function. Each profile provides: Key facts, Company overview, Business ... (click for more)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART/ETIC)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center - Current and older literature on developmental and reproductive toxicology. ... (click for more)
Diagnosis of Shrimp Diseases with emphasis on the black tiger shrimp (Penaeus monodon)
Diagnosis of Shrimp Diseases with emphasis on the black tiger shrimp (Penaeus monodon). ... (click for more)
Dictionary of Occupational Titles
... (click for more)
Dictionary of Science & Technology
Provides an electronic version of the Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology, adding sophisticated searching capabilities, spoken pronunciations, illustrations, and ... (click for more)
Dictionary of Substances and their Effects
The Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE) is a major reference work of specialist data on chemicals with environmental impact. DOSE brings together, in one source, all ... (click for more)
Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)
Directory of Periodicals (MLA)
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered ... (click for more)
Dissertation Abstracts
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.
Use ... (click for more)
Dissertation and Thesis Electronic Library
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students. Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them. ... (click for more)
DLAPS (Defense Logistics Agency)
Provides searching by keywords or publication number of Defense Logistics Agency and Department of Defense manuals, handbooks, regulations, directives, and instructions. ... (click for more)
DRI Global Economics
Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as ... (click for more)
e-Duke Scholarly Collection
Duke University Press publishes and distributes more than thirty periodicals that span a stimulating range of disciplines within the humanities and sciences--from East Asian ... (click for more)
E-Resources Management Handbook
The ERMH is an open access publication on e-resource management (ISBN: 0-9552448-0-3; 13-digit version: 978-0-9552448-0-3). It forms a valuable and comprehensive guide for the ... (click for more)
Early American Fiction Complete
Early American Fiction 1789–1875 offers the full text of more than 700 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, ... (click for more)
Early American Imprints Series 1: Evans 1639 - 1800
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)
Early American Imprints Series 2: Shaw-Shoemaker 1801 - 1819
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th ... (click for more)
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in ... (click for more)
EBSCO Animals
EBSCO's Encyclopedia of Animals offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records ... (click for more)
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)
EbscoHost Databases
Provides access to all the databases the Libraries has access to through the EbscoHost interface. ... (click for more)
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). ESAN is the oldest ... (click for more)
Ecology Abstracts
Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers ... (click for more)
EconLit
Contains citations since 1969, with selected abstracts since 1987, of world economic literature from 400 major journals, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, dissertations and ... (click for more)
Economics and Sociology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Effects of Offshore Oil & Gas Development
This bibliography is a quarterly compilation of current publications (citations with abstracts) from a wide variety of electronic and print information sources relating to offshore ... (click for more)
eHRAF World Cultures
HRAF is an acronym for Human Relations Area Files. HRAF is a consortium of educational, research and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage ... (click for more)
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them. ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management
The Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management is the leading reference source for dynamic and innovative research in the field of communities ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining
The Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of concepts, issues, trends, and challenges in this rapidly expanding ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications
The Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications is a wide-ranging collection of diverse coverage of topics related to database concepts, technologies, and applications. ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology
The Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology is an important and timely reference source on all topics related to the emerging ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning
The Encyclopedia of Distance Learning offers the most comprehensive coverage of the issues, concepts, trends, and technologies of distance learning. Over 400 international ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction
The Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction is the most thorough and definitive source providing coverage of everything related to the field of human computer interaction (HCI). ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology
E-Access is an aggregated online database comprised of a comprehensive and authoritative collection of reference titles from IGI Global's Information Science Reference (ISR) ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management
The Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management is the most comprehensive source of coverage related to the past, present, and emerging directions of knowledge management. The ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics 2nd Edition
The Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics covers the full range of topics in contemporary linguistics, with coverage across all aspects of language, whether spoken, written or ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science
An online encyclopaedia which provides an overview of the Library and Information Science field. New topics in this edition include competitive intelligence, decision support ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking
The Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking provides in-depth coverage of the most important concepts, issues, trends and technologies in the multimedia discipline. ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Portal Technologies and Applications
The Encyclopedia of Portal Technologies and Applications offers complete coverage of the nature, characteristics, advantages, limitations, design, and evolution of Web portals. ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the 20th edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry
The Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry provides authoritative and comprehensive coverage of the whole topic of spectroscopy, from theory to applications. Short articles, ... (click for more)
Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies
The Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies provides the most inclusive coverage of the concepts and realities in the field of virtual communities and technologies. ... (click for more)
Energy Citations Databases
This database contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, ... (click for more)
Engineering Information Village 2
Contains databases and links to information on the following areas of engineering: acoustical engineering, aeronautical engineering, aerospace engineering, agriculture, automotive ... (click for more)
English Poetry Second Edition
English Poetry, Second Edition contains over 183,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th ... (click for more)
English Short Title Catalogue
Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, ... (click for more)
Environmental Issues and Policy Index
The Environmental Issues & Policy Index database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, ... (click for more)
ERIC Abstracts (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, (research reports, curriculum and teaching ... (click for more)
ETDEWEB
ETDEWEB includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable ... (click for more)
Eureka
Now part of WorldCat
RLG has merged into Worldcat.
Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, ... (click for more)
Evans Digital Edition, Early American Imprints Series 1: 1639 - 1800
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)
Experian Business Credit Profiles
Contains the payment history, bankruptcy, tax and legal history, UCC filings, and banking relationships, as well as key facts such as Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) ... (click for more)
Exploring Poetry
Exploring Poetry presents the full text of over 200 of the most frequently studied poems in high school literature classes. It also furnishes an introduction to each poem, essays ... (click for more)
Factiva
Factiva is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to ... (click for more)
Federal Digital System (FDsys)
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) is an advanced digital system that will enable GPO to manage Government information in a digital form. FDsys will enable GPO to manage ... (click for more)
Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992. ... (click for more)
Field Crop Abstracts
... (click for more)
Food Safety Research Database (FSRIO)
The Secretary of Agriculture established a Food Safety Research Information Office at the National Agricultural Library. The Office shall provide to the research community and the ... (click for more)
Forest Products Abstracts
... (click for more)
Forestry Abstracts
All CABI Online Abstract Journals are derived from the combined CAB HEALTH and CAB ABSTRACTS database. ... (click for more)
French Business Source
French Business Source provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both, the academic and the professional researcher. Economic and business topics ... (click for more)
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) is the largest collection of food science, food technology and food-related human nutrition abstracts. It currently contains over ... (click for more)
Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily ... (click for more)
GaleNet
Includes Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Exploring Poetry, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series. ... (click for more)
GENE-TOX
GENE-TOX - Peer-reviewed mutagenicity test data from the EPA. ... (click for more)
GEOBASE
GEOBASE is a unique bibliographic database covering worldwide research literature in physical and human geography, earth and environmental sciences, ecology, and related ... (click for more)
GEOREF
This database is a comprehensive geoscience resource containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, ... (click for more)
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)
GPO Access
Provides online access to the U.S. Government Printing Office. This service was mandated by Public Law 103-40 (June 8, 1993), "The Government Printing Office Electronic ... (click for more)
Grassland and Forage Abstracts
... (click for more)
Green Book
Contains the Overview of Entitlement Programs by the U.S. House of Representatives' Committee on Ways and Means. ... (click for more)
GreenFILE
GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways ... (click for more)
Grove Dictionary of Art
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. The Grove Dictionary of Art contains 45,000 ... (click for more)
Grove Dictionary of Music is now part of Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments ... (click for more)
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Provides a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary ... (click for more)
Handbook of Research on Instructional Systems and Technology
There is substantial effort and research within various disciplines to tackle the current issues and trends in instructional systems and technology that deal with the improvement ... (click for more)
Handbook of Research on Literacy in Technology at the K-12 Level
The Handbook of Research on Literacy in Technology at the K-12 Level is the first reference work to provide comprehensive coverage of the issues, methods, and theories that define ... (click for more)
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)
Contains the full-text of Harper's Weekly during the Civil War era (1857-1865) and access to HarpWeek Reconstruction I (1866 - 1871). The HarpWeek Database consists of the pages ... (click for more)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank - Broad scope in human and animal toxicity, safety and handling, environmental fate, and more. Scientifically peer-reviewed. ... (click for more)
Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Surveys recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Major areas of coverage include: occupational safety and health, transportation environmental and ... (click for more)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. ... (click for more)
Helminthology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes the world's periodical literature in history and the related social sciences and humanities. The database corresponds to the two companion ... (click for more)
Historical Chicago Defender
As part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers™ program, the Chicago Defender offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, ... (click for more)
History Reference Center
History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and ... (click for more)
HMC&M (Hazardous Material Control & Management)
Includes HMIS data, as well as Ships Hazardous Materials Lists, Hazardous Material User's Guide, Shipboard Safety Equipment Shopping Guide, Shelf Life Extension Criteria Manual, ... (click for more)
HMIS (Hazardous Materials Information System)
Serves as the Department of Defense repository for Material Safety Data Sheet information. ... (click for more)
Horticultural Abstracts
... (click for more)
Hospitality and Tourism Index
The Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI) covers all significant scholarly research and industry news relating to the areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index ... (click for more)
HRAF Collection of Ethnography
... (click for more)
HSDB Structures
2D structural information on the HSDB chemicals. ... (click for more)
Human Health and Hygiene Abstracts
... (click for more)
IBISWorld
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; ... (click for more)
IEEE Xplore
The online version of several IEEE journals, magazines, and proceedings. ... (click for more)
Illustrata: Natural Sciences (CSA)
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)
Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines
Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines: Important and Rare Periodicals from Confederate, Union, Abolitionist, and British Presses database contains 65,000 pages ... (click for more)
Images of the American Civil War
Images of the American Civil War: Photographs, Posters, and Ephemera presents the dramatic imagery of nineteenth-century Americana as experienced from the social, military, and ... (click for more)
In The First Person
In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, ... (click for more)
Index Islamicus
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African ... (click for more)
Index of Christian Art
A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and Medieval art objects. Besides iconographic descriptions of works of art, the database includes bibliographic records, and ... (click for more)
Index to American Periodicals 1700 - 1850
Two "Indexes to Early American Periodicals," covering the time periods from 1741 to 1850 and thought to include all known periodical publications that had their inception and ... (click for more)
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, produced by The American Association of Law Libraries, provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign ... (click for more)
Index to Scientific and Technical Proceedings
Indexes the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines in science and ... (click for more)
Index to Social Sciences and Humanities Proceedings
Covers the most significant conference proceedings in the social sciences and humanities over the last five years. ... (click for more)
Index Veterinarius
... (click for more)
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Assembles findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries -- including antibiotic and antimicrobial agents, ... (click for more)
Industry Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. ... (click for more)
Information Science and Technology Abstracts
This library and information science database provides references and abstracts from more than 450 publications covering the world's literature in librarianship, information ... (click for more)
Ingenta
Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)
Inspec
INSPEC (The Database for Physics, Electronics and Computing) corresponds to the three Science Abstracts print publications: Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronics ... (click for more)
Institute of Physics (IOP)
The Institute of Physics is an international learned society and professional body for the advancement and dissemination of physics, pure and applied, and promotion of physics ... (click for more)
Institutional Archives Registry
This site contains Southhampton's worldwide registry of instutitional open access archives. It covers the 434 OAI-compliant OA Archives worldwide, and is intended to cover OA ... (click for more)
Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
Integrated Risk Information System - data from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in support of human health risk assessment, focusing on hazard identification and ... (click for more)
International Classification of Diseases
Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration. ... (click for more)
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
This classic and well-known reference was originally published for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and ... (click for more)
International Political Science Abstracts
The International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) database, produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's ... (click for more)
International Station Meteorological Climate Summary
Includes maps and graphs of climatic data prepared through the joint effort of several agencies. Data is provided in three types of summary: Summaries of Meteorological ... (click for more)
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts (IPCA) (formerly Microcomputer Abstracts) provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and ... (click for more)
IOPscience
IOPscience is a new online service for journal content published by IOP. It contains more than 250,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. It's been designed to give you easy ... (click for more)
iPOLL Databank at the Roper Center [University of Connecticut]
The most comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion available today. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the ... (click for more)
Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts
... (click for more)
ITER
Iter is a not-for-profit research project with partners in Toronto (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe. Iter was created for the advancement of learning in the study and ... (click for more)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server
The Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server currently contains close to 8,000 online reports. This "database of Abstracts, Citations and full text Technical Reports ... (click for more)
Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical ... (click for more)
JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)
Kant: Hauptwerke (Past Masters)
The Immanuel Kant: Hauptwerke database contains Kant's philosophical work published during Kant's lifetime (excepting the Latin and some of the minor pre-critical writings), ... (click for more)
Kennedy Assassination Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material relating to the assassination of President Kennedy. Within the archive, you ... (click for more)
Kierkegaard Journals and Papers (Past Masters)
The 2nd edition of Soren's Kierkegaard's Journals and Papers. The 2nd edition was created from the 1st edition (edited and translated by Howard V. Hong and Edna H. Hong, ... (click for more)
Knovel
Knovel brings essential Sci-tech reference data to life in a virtual technical library that solves problems for engineers, applied scientists and librarians worldwide. On one ... (click for more)
Landview 6
LandView reflects the collaborative efforts of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the U.S. Census Bureau, the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), and the National Oceanic ... (click for more)
Law Practice of Abraham Lincoln, The
This database fills the last large gap in documenting the life of Abraham Lincoln: his quarter-century career as a general practice attorney in Illinois. This DVD edition ... (click for more)
Learning Express Library
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult ... (click for more)
Legal Collection
Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, the Legal Collection database is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, ... (click for more)
Leisure Recreation and Tourism Abstracts
... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily. ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic - Business
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic - Legal Research
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Legal Research section provides access to primary source material such as case law and statutes and regulations as well as secondary ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Government Periodicals Index
Bibliographic information of articles published in government periodicals. Citations will include the journal and article title, issuing agency, publication date, volume number, ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Statistical
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. ... (click for more)
Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes ... (click for more)
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text
Reflecting the latest trends in a rapidly evolving field, this database indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, ... (click for more)
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The ... (click for more)
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO ... (click for more)
Literature Resource Center
Designed to meet the research needs of undergraduate and high school students, the Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis ... (click for more)
London Times, 1785 - 1870
... (click for more)
Louisiana Biography and Obituary Index
A compilation of approximately 600,000 citations dating back to 1804 and containing thousands of ... (click for more)
LOUISiana Digital Library
LOUISiana Digital Library is Louisiana's doorway to the unique cultural and historical resources of Louisiana's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. ... (click for more)
Louisiana National Register of Historic Places
Established by Congress in 1966, the National Register of Historic Places is the nation's official list of significant historic properties. Each state has a historic preservation ... (click for more)
L’Encyclopédie Découverte
World Book presents L’Encyclopédie Découverte a universe of information in French. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.
... (click for more)
MADCAD Building Codes eLibrary
MAD CAD is a state-of-the-art subscription based reference database online, containing building codes, knowledge-based design solutions and, guidelines to meet the codes. MAD CAD ... (click for more)
Maize Abstracts
... (click for more)
Market Research Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
... (click for more)
Marquis Who's Who on the Web
For over 100 years, Who's Who in America has provided accurate, concise biographies of notable Americans. That was the mission of founder, Albert Nelson Marquis, who selected 8,602 ... (click for more)
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MAS Ultra - School Edition is designed specifically for high school libraries. The LSU Libraries receives this database as part of a larger package. The database provides full text ... (click for more)
Masterplots
The data included in Masterplots are the contents of 22 sets of reference books (102 volumes; 13,364 essays, of which 11,296 are on works of literature and 2,068 are author ... (click for more)
Mathematics ArXiv
The mathematics arXiv is part of the e-print arXiv of physics, mathematics, and computer science. It is maintained at Cornell University. The arXiv was started in 1991 at Los ... (click for more)
MathSciNet
Indexes materials on mathematics and the mathematical sciences. MathSciNet covers Mathematical Reviews from 1940 to the present. The full text of all reviews from 1940 to ... (click for more)
Mediamark Reporter
Mediamark Reporter is a CD-ROM version of Mediamark Research, a tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage, and advertising media ... (click for more)
Medical and Veterinary Entomology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Medical and Veterinary Mycology Abstracts
... (click for more)
MedicLatina
Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides ... (click for more)
Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO)
Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO) provides a large and growing resource of essential medieval and early modern Britain and Ireland sources online. ... (click for more)
MEDLINE
Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to international biomedical literature from over 3700 journals on topics including research, ... (click for more)
Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series, produced since 1938 by the Buros Institute, provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide ... (click for more)
Merck Index Online
The Merck Index is a one-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions. ... (click for more)
Mergent Digital Corporate Manuals
Corporate Manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements. The collection is all ... (click for more)
Mergent Online
Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today’s marketplace. The database ... (click for more)
MG Financial/Stock Statistics
Provides detailed financial and stock price information on nearly 9,000 public companies on a timely basis. It covers all New York Stock Exchange and American Stock Exchange ... (click for more)
MicroPaleontology Press
LSU Libraries subscribes to the "Ellis and Messina" portion of this web site. The Ellis and Messina Catalogues are an authority on the names of genera and species of three main ... (click for more)
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent ... (click for more)
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)
MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography ... (click for more)
Modern Era 1800 - 1950 (Past Masters)
The full text of letters and correspondences of several eighteenth and nineteenth century literary figures, including: ... (click for more)
Modernist Journals Project
The MJP is a multi-faceted project, which is intended to become a major resource for the study of the rise of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature at ... (click for more)
Morningstar Mutual Funds Online
Morningstar® Mutual Funds™ Online provides fast and easy access to Morningstar Mutual Funds in a PDF format. Download the latest issue under Most Recent Issue, select an entire ... (click for more)
MUSE - Music Resources, Room 202 Middleton Library
Provides 550,000 citations from RILM (1969-present) abstracts of the International Repertory of Music Literature, between 1969 and 1993, and from the Music Catalog of the Library ... (click for more)
Music Index - Music Resources, Room 202 Middleton Library
Indexes music periodical literature and allows for searching by subject heading, keyword, article title, book author, periodical title, or date. ... (click for more)
Music Index Online
The editor-librarians at Harmonie Park Press survey data from more than 670 international music periodicals and review new journals for possible inclusion. Topics concerned with ... (click for more)
Music Literature (RILM)
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 151 countries and are in 214 languages. There are currently over ... (click for more)
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Contains bibliographic summaries of more than 150,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal ... (click for more)
National Trade Data Bank via StatUSA
Compiles information on U.S. international trade from reports, magazines, books, and databases from over forty federal government agencies. Current versions of the NTDB are ... (click for more)
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over ... (click for more)
NBER Working Papers
NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media ... (click for more)
NCI 3D
2D and 3D information compiled by the National Cancer Institute, and augmented by MDL. ... (click for more)
Nematological Abstracts
... (click for more)
NESC Code
The NESC is one of the most popular titles from IEEE, and is now full-text accessible in IEEE Xplore for subscribers of the IEL and the IEEE All Inclusive Standards Online ... (click for more)
netLibrary
netLibrary is a collection of almost 40,000 reference, scholarly, and professional e-books (full text electronic books) from university and commercial presses, covering a variety ... (click for more)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and disserations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. ... (click for more)
Neurosciences Abstracts (CSA)
Covers major advances and their implications in all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including special coverage of ... (click for more)
New Testament Abstracts Online
New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid ... (click for more)
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including ... (click for more)
Newspaper Source
The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The ... (click for more)
NewspaperARCHIVE.com
Searchable online images of newspapers from around the United States.
Technical Note: The DiVU plug-in for Netscape and MS Internet Explorer is the primary means ... (click for more)
Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue
Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue (NSTC) provides an exhaustive bibliography of over 1.2 million records for the 19th-century holdings of eight of the world's top research ... (click for more)
North American Women's Drama
North American Women's Drama will bring together more than 1,500 plays, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information. The collection begins with the ... (click for more)
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
North American Women's Letters and Diaries is the largest collection of women's diaries and correspondence ever assembled. Spanning more than 300 years, brings the personal ... (click for more)
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) is the nation's largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related ... (click for more)
Nursing and Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceTM provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much ... (click for more)
Nutrition Abstracts (Human)
This database is a bibliography covering the world literature on feeds and feeding of livestock, including analysis, technology, physiology, biochemistry and diet in aetiology of ... (click for more)
Nutrition Abstracts (Livestock)
This database is a bibliography which is specially produced for research workers, consultants, public health specialists, clinical nutritionists, advisors and general ... (click for more)
O*NET
The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT). ... (click for more)
OAIster
OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users ... (click for more)
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Presents a computerized version of the latest edition of the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication. ... (click for more)
Ocean Technology, Policy, and Non-Living Resources (ASFA-2)
Provides abstracts since 1978 on physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects of oceanography, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, ... (click for more)
OECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)
Old Testament Abstracts Online
Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, ... (click for more)
OnePetro (SPE Papers)
OnePetro.org is a multi-society library that provides a simple way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and ... (click for more)
Online and Distance Learning: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools and Applications
Online and Distance Learning: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools and Applications provides a comprehensive collection of case studies, empirical research, conceptual demonstrations, ... (click for more)
Organic Syntheses
Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with annual collections of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic ... (click for more)
Ornamental Horticulture
... (click for more)
OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations
Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.
CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents ... (click for more)
OSIRIS
OSIRIS is a comprehensive database of listed companies, banks and insurance companies around the world.
Covering more than 190 countries OSIRIS contains information on ... (click for more)
Oxford African American Studies Center
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of ... (click for more)
Oxford Art Online
Formerly Grove Dictionary of Art
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present ... (click for more)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. With a ... (click for more)
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Presenting an internet version of the second edition of the OED, which allows the searching of words, phrases, variants, phonetics, and Greek roots, with filters for date and part ... (click for more)
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments ... (click for more)
PAIS Archive
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. Currently available on the CSA Illumina ... (click for more)
PAIS International
The PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research ... (click for more)
Palmer's Full Text Online 1785 - 1870
Palmer's Full Text Online, 1785 - 1870 gives students, researchers, and the public online access to approximately one million articles from The Times covering almost a ... (click for more)
Palmer's Index To the London Times
Index to the Times of London, starting in 1790 and running until 1905. ... (click for more)
Papers of George Washington
A landmark in historical scholarship, The Papers of George Washington encompasses five separate series and the complete diaries. This digital edition offers the complete Papers to ... (click for more)
Past Masters
Since 1989, InteLex has been publishing the Past Masters series of full-text humanities databases. They are focused on the needs of the scholarly community in the human sciences. ... (click for more)
Philosopher's Index
A major source of bibliographic information in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; it is also a rich source of material on the philosophy of ... (click for more)
Pig Production and Health Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Breeding and Genetics Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Genetic Resources Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Growth Regulators Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Management Network
The Plant Management Network is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences. Designed to provide plant science practitioners fast electronic access to proven ... (click for more)
Plant Pathology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plato: Collected Dialogues (Past Masters)
The Collected Dialogues of Plato, in which the Edith Hamilton and Huntington Cairns (c) 1961 Bollingen Foundation) edition of Plato: The Collected Dialogues and the Benjamin ... (click for more)
Population Index on the Web
Indexes publications on demography and population research. You may search the Population Index database for 1986-1999 (43,463 citations) by author, subject, geographical region ... (click for more)
Postharvest Science and Technology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Potatoes Abstracts
... (click for more)
Poultry Science Abstracts
... (click for more)
Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level ... (click for more)
Professional Development Collection
The Professional Development Collection database, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, ... (click for more)
Project Muse
Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and ... (click for more)
Protozoological Abstracts
... (click for more)
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES® is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian ... (click for more)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, ... (click for more)
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters ... (click for more)
PubChem
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem is organized as three ... (click for more)
PubGet
Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed. You search it like you would PubMed ... (click for more)
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the ... (click for more)
PubWest
PubWest (Public Web-based Examiner's Search Tool) contains the U.S. Patents Full-Text Database, U.S. Pre-grant Publication Full-Text Database, U.S. OCR Full-Text Database, EPO ... (click for more)
Referex
Referex Engineering can be accessed on the Engineering Village 2 Platform by choosing the "eBooks Search" tab.
Referex Engineering comprises ... (click for more)
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are ... (click for more)
Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal ... (click for more)
Religion and Philosophy Collection
The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, ... (click for more)
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Religious & Theological Abstracts (1948- ) is an indexing and abstracting database covering scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. It includes a variety of ... (click for more)
Review of Plant Pathology
... (click for more)
